Expat Teaching, China

Romp n’ Roll Activities

So I haven’t posted too much about work, but I have some great pictures our center took from activities that we’ve been having, and I want to share! I will add more pictures soon!

This is Nui Nui. When she first came to our center she was a little stinker, but now she is definitely one of my favorites (top 5.. is is sad I have that, but I do, some are TOO CUTE).

This is Nui Nui. When she first came to our center she was a little stinker, but now she is definitely one of my favorites (top 5.. is is sad I have that, but I do, some are TOO CUTE). Nui Nui and I like to practice our wicked karate moves. Sometimes we do flying kicks, summersaults, and other crazy moves. I love this girl!

Here is Tony... Tony likes to run around like a crazy person, talk like a monster, and rub my legs and then say in Chinese "rough"... this may sound weird but I had enough! My legs aren't rough! So one day I purposely shaved my legs before classes, and said in my head "take that Tony, rough my a##". When I got to class, Tony sometimes sits in between my or translators legs when we go over our cards.. again like always he rubbed the bottom part of my leg... giggled and said "rough" in Chinese. SERIOUSLY TONY!?

Here is Tony… Tony likes to run around like a crazy person, talk like a monster, and rub my legs and then say in Chinese “rough”… this may sound weird but I had enough! My legs aren’t rough! So one day I purposely shaved my legs before classes, and said in my head “take that Tony, rough my a##”. When I got to class, Tony sometimes sits in between my or translators legs when we go over our cards.. again like always he rubbed the bottom part of my leg… giggled and said “rough” in Chinese. SERIOUSLY TONY!?

Here's some more of the cuties at our center. Pictured with me are a couple more favorites! Love them!

Here’s some more of the cuties at our center. Pictured with me are a couple more favorites! Love them! Hui Hui is such a cutie and super sweet!

Graffiti Party! We let the kids go to down on white construction paper, while we got ourselves mixed up in the paint too. You will notice on the bottom a student and I, Yang Yang... he is in my top 5 favorite kids! He's so adorable, has a lot of energy and is such a sweetie!

Graffiti Party! We let the kids go to down on white construction paper, while we got ourselves mixed up in the paint too. You will notice on the bottom a student and I, Yang Yang… he is in my top 5 favorite kids! He’s so adorable, has a lot of energy and is such a sweetie!

Yang Yang is showing me the love by marking my face up with some paint! Love you!

Yang Yang is showing me the love by marking my face up with some paint! Love you!

This picture was from our potential new members, Thanksgiving Party. We ate snacks, and made Thanksgiving day trinkets for the kids to take home. It was a great time!

This picture was from our potential new members, Thanksgiving Party. We ate snacks, and made Thanksgiving day trinkets for the kids to take home. It was a great time!

One thought on “Romp n’ Roll Activities

Leave a Reply

