Cooking Abroad

No burritos?! No problem! Let’s go Mex!

As you may know, I LOVE to cook. I love everything about it. I love the prepping, the tasting, the final project and presentation and then the consuming!

Looking through my TESCO store in Daxing I noticed that there was no area or even something resembling burrito shells. So I decided to research how to make burrito dough and make them myself!

Little bit of flour, oil, baking powder and salt and whalaa! You have home-made burrito shells. The hardest part in making the shells is the prep time. After you make and knead the dough you cover for 20. Then separate, and cover again for 20 minutes. After that you roll them out, prep on a preheated skillet and you can freeze/refrigerate or eat immediately!

Last night was mexican night I made delicious and fresh burritos, and washed it down with some great beer! Perfect night!

Wait until the dough bubbles to flip!

Wait until the dough bubbles to flip!

Divide the dough into balls to create your burritos!

Divide the dough into balls to create your burritos!

I like to kneed them in my hand, individually before I roll them out its easier

I like to kneed them in my hand, individually before I roll them out its easier

Oh yum! Almost done

Oh yum! Almost done

Finished products!

Finished products!

Leave a Reply

