China

China: Starbucks n’ Thanksgiving

So Thanksgiving this year was different but some things reminded me of home.

Instead of celebrating on Thursday I celebrated the Monday after. A friend and I went to grab Starbucks which quite honestly, started my day off the right way 😉

Later that evening friends and fellow instructors from local Romp n’ Roll’s came to celebrate Thanksgiving. Our director and other teachers who lived in the area baked, cooked and prepared the feast. So many things reminded me of home, it was great! Turkey, green bean casserole, sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes, stuffing, peanut butter pie, apple pie, veggies were all making an appearance at this Thanksgiving. I followed the tradition as well by gorging myself until I practically had to unbutton my pants. Going back for seconds and then going back for seconds on dessert as well (standard).

That night we headed out for some tequilla, beers and dancing to take a good night into a GREAT night!

I’m glad I was surrounded by great company to really make my Thanksgiving what it was.

Leave a Reply

