China

Sanlitun, Beijing China: Spa Day w/ the GIRLS

So me and girls from work have Mondays and Tuesdays off, so we decided to go for a fun spa day! Which works out really good for many reasons.

Reaons #1: Beds in China are unbelievably hard. And when I say hard, I mean rock solid. It’s almost painful… I packed an egg carton mattress pad because this is one fact I already knew about China, and being the very light and not sound sleeper that I am I knew I would need back up. So Reason #1– massages were much needed!

Reason #2: We work with kids and the girls think its always fun to get your nails painted all sorts of sparkly fun colors, it makes connecting w/ the kids easier and according to Kelly, “the shiny nails work wonders on the babies” 🙂 LOVE IT!

So off we go for Pedicures, massages and Greek Food.. I’m ready! Oh did I mention that the pedi was only $11 USD, gotta love it.

2 thoughts on “Sanlitun, Beijing China: Spa Day w/ the GIRLS

Leave a Reply

