China

Nǐ hǎo China

Looking down an alley way while walking to the Forbidden City I saw this beautiful stone wall and pillar with Chinese Characters, so beautiful!

“I’ve been given this one world, I wont worry it away”

So I’ve been mulling this over for years now, I had always wished that I had studied abroad for longer than just a few weeks.. I wanted to live somewhere new, immerse myself in the culture and truly get to experience living in a new environment. I had gone to China back in 2007 for Geology with UWOshkosh. I loved it. I loved the people, the food, the experience and the vast differences between our cultures. I knew that this new adventure may be an adjustment but I was ready for it, finally.

So last Spring I was deciding whether I wanted to continue on w/ more education through UWSP (in Wildlife Ecology) and avoid what I’ve been wanting to do for years (yet again) but finally said, “No, this time I’m going for it”… and here I am!

Nǐ hǎo China!

PS. As you all know I LOVE taking pictures, so I’m definitely going to be uploading pics throughout my adventure!

One thought on “Nǐ hǎo China

Leave a Reply

